Tags

, , , , , , ,

So often this time of year, I blog on our family’s blog site 5 Kids in a Car, but this time, I am heading out on my own adventure. For those of you who don’t know, I’ve accepted a travel nursing assignment in the beautiful state of Wyoming.

Welcome to WyomingWyoming is the 44th State in the Union and was admitted on this very day in 1890! Known as the Equality State, it was the very first state to give women the right to vote! I am looking forward to getting to know my new temporary home!

I am so excited. I am so scared. And I have deep sorrow at the thought of leaving my precious family for the next 15 weeks. But I serve a faithful God and I know that I am hearing His voice clearly as He tells me to go. I am super excited to see all He and I are going to discover about me, my faith, my walk and my purpose on this assignment.

I am hoping to post at least once a week, sometimes more, sometimes less.  If you are interested in staying connected with me and being my online community for the next 15 weeks, I invite you to join in my journey here.

Nurse Bevo just might turn into Nurse Bison when my time is up!

Wyoming Buffalo

