Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Whew!  What a wild wild week getting to Wyoming and starting work! I am just going to be real and honest and throw it all out there. It was devastatingly difficult to leave my family and head west to start this- my first travel assignment. There were many tears shed by me, but I loaded up the car and headed west all on my own.

Jana in New Mexico

I saw beautiful skies, visited with sweet friends who took me in for the night.

I kept driving farther and farther away from the people I love more than anything.

I learned I do enjoy audio books.

I sat in the quiet of just driving and nothing else and it was peaceful.

I finally arrived and was overwhelmed with the thought of “what have I done?”.

I made it to the grocery store with no GPS because I have no cell service here just roaming so no google, and back to my hotel all by myself.

I feel confident and so alone all at the same time.

I arrived at work for my first day the very next morning. It was overwhelming in so many ways because I couldn’t keep thinking of leaving my family behind, but the people are super nice and I know God has a huge purpose for me being here. I went home and facetimed with the family and was once again burdened with the thought of “What am I doing here?”.

But here is the deal. My family is safe and sound.

I am safe and sound.

I am here to help meet huge financial needs for them. I am sacrificing for a short amount of time so that we will be better off in the long term. That is hard to process but it is truth. I have also had some incredible times with the Lord already and I know He wants to meet me here and do a great thing. Tomorrow is my first day off and I get to go spend a few days with some of my favorite people. I know God is going to use this time to fill me with that love of family I so desperately need.

Thanks to everyone who has been praying for me and sending me encouraging messages. They have helped tons. I am enjoying all the people here and my job will be rewarding and necessary. Trying to focus on the parts I am thankful for and not the parts that make me miss Jay and the kids. That is a difficult thing to overcome. I am a blessed lady with a wonderful family. I can’t wait to get back to them but until then, I hang out with people who are pretty amazing and I’ll be sharing more about them in the days to come!  Wyoming Sky

